Skip to content

sweater finished!

October 24, 2011

well, i finished the sweater!

academy

i stayed up until about 4 am on saturday, but i was able to get everything done in time to have a photoshoot on sunday morning.

academy

it fit my sister perfectly and she loved it! i’m so glad, because i made her come visit me just to take photos of her in a bunch of knitting, so i sent her home with the sweater. she also modeled a few of my other recent designs. the patterns will be coming out in the next few weeks.

carrot flower

the lightweight cousin of my rhinebeck sweater. i have just been so into garter stitch and back detailing lately, i can’t stop!

pennant

a circle scarf, in malabrigo twist, that i think i’ll keep wearing 24 hours a day until spring. it is just so cozy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bethany permalink
    October 25, 2011 12.44pm

    All the designs are so gorgeous! As always, I want to knit everything.

    • fuchsia permalink*
      October 25, 2011 12.51pm

      thanks! they are better in person because they feel so nice, you’ll have to come over.

  2. Bethany permalink
    October 26, 2011 11.45am

    YES, DEFINITELY. I got my hands on a sweater’s worth of Swans Island in a fortuitous destash and I am dreaming of what a sweater will feel like in that yarn.

Leave a comment